Ministries


Honoring the SlainUnited Methodist MenWoman of the YearThe United Methodist Women of New CreationAppreciation AwardUnited Methodist WomenWomen’s Day at New CreationChildren’s TimeOur CaregiversAnointing Caregivers For ServiceConversations on RaceBrian Home ServiceMen’s Day CelebrationUnited Methodist Men

New Creation UMC Ministries and Contact Information

Children’s Ministry (K-6): Patti Owen at patti.q.owen@gsk.com

Youth Ministry: Felicia Joyner felicia5555@gmail.comMatt Porter matthew.g.porter@duke.edu 

Young Adult Ministry: Rebecca Byrd at byrd_rebecca@hotmail.com 

Mature Years Ministry: Inez Fisher fisherdurham@frontier.com

United Methodist Women: Patricia McGhee at pbmcg1951@frontier.com

United Methodist Men: Arthur Shuler at ashuler3@triad.rr.com

Music Ministry: Ernest Turner at ernestturner@gmail.com, Tyrone McCauley at gmcauley@nc.rr.com, Cathleen Colón-Emeric at cathleen.colonemeric@duke.edu

Hispanic Ministry: Matt Porter matthew.g.potter@duke.edu

Jail Ministry: Barbara Hale bhale013@nc.rr.com

Usher Ministry: LaNella Smith secretary@newcreationumcdurham.org

N.O.W.(Nurture,Outreach,&Worship):Cathleen Colon-Emeric cathleen.colonemeric@duke.edu

Wednesday Noon Bible Study Albert Shuler ashuler@newcreationumcdurham.org

Calendar Ministry: Sarah Baldwin sbbaldwin922@yahoo.com

New Creation Website Ministry: Eugene Lofton elofton2@nc.rr.com

Durham CAN:  Mary Fulkerson mfulkerson@div.duke.edu; Eugene Lofton elofton2@nc.rr.com; Rachael Hardy hardy.rachel275@gmail.com

Hospitality: Betty Gibbs jogibbsjr@aol.com

Collection Ministry: Felicia Joyner felicia5555@gmail.com

Pauli Murray Reading GroupMary Fulkerson mfulkerson@div.duke.eduLeoneda Inge at leoneda.inge@gmail.com


Outreach

DERC (Durham Economic Research Center) -- Urban Ministries -- Habitat for Humanity -- Narcotics Anonymous -- Interfaith Hospitality Network -- NC Prison -- MATCH -- Brian Health and Rehabilitation Center -- LifeLine Screening

© New Creation United Methodist Church, P.O. Box 52326 Durham NC  27717      919.688.4578   (Send mail to Pastor)